Day 7: To Forget to Be Fearful

There is a moment when I am lost

and I am certain that I will never find my way again,

that I will circle till morning, till evening, till dark,

on the spot where I have found myself rooted,

when the world shifts sideways and makes itself new,

and I see through the blurring of all my pent-up fear,

my fear of changing from the things I’ve known to the things I’m headed towards,

my fear of never being found,

that the world is beautiful, and bright with life.

And I forget, for a moment, my lostness, my fright,

and I forget that I do not know what I’m doing

and I forget to make myself think about things I think matter,

and I forget to be afraid of the days still to come,

because the world is beautiful, and bright with life,

and so many places to go.

Leave a comment